The Polar Bear

The polar bear is going to be a great project! I’ve sent off the sketches to the collector, so here’s hoping!! 

I’m looking forward to doing this piece. It’s going to be a great piece. I’m going to use a combination of textured glass types to make this bear, to give the piece the highs and lows of fur. Some of the glass is just wonderful! I’ve decided to go with Uroboros Glass. They have a couple of different types of textured white glass that are going to be fantastic for this project. 

I’m waiting to see how tall the collector wants it, then the dimensions will be finalized. 

I’m so looking forward to this! More to follow…

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

